Welcome to our Web Space and please explore our corridors that bear fine history dating back to 13 June, 1898 when progressive citizens mooted the idea of a public school. On 14 November 1898 the first school, in the then Salisbury and the second in the country was opened as Salisbury Public Non-denominational School. 

The first Headmaster was Mr. John Kerr.  In 1925 the school adopted the name Prince Edward School.  It gives me pride to head such an institution which has grown in stature and accomplishments over the years. Recognition goes to my predecessors – Former P.E Heads teachers, parents and old boys. The rich educational curricular, cultural and sporting prowess has earned us an enviable position in the country as the best public school with a rich culture, resolute sportsmen, innovative teachers and parents. 

It has grown into an international school churning out graduates of high repute, achievers, and tenacious fighters in industry, gentlemen known for their chivalry, etiquette, finesse, deportment and carriage.  The immaculate infrastructure and lush lawns have been the envy of many.  Enjoy turning the web pages and tread over our virtual corridors - you will meet the cultured lad who will reminisce on how “a tiger cares for its own!”  You will be treated the Edwardian way!.

 

Mr. Aggrippa G. Sora.

The Headmaster

 

S M T W T F S
week 36 1 2 3 4 5 6
week 37 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
week 38 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
week 39 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
week 40 28 29 30

Upcoming Events

Wed Sep 03 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
School Opens
Thu Sep 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
School Opens
Fri Sep 05 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
School Opens
Sat Sep 06 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
School Opens
Sun Sep 07 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
School Opens
Mon Sep 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
School Opens
Tue Sep 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
School Opens
Wed Sep 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
School Opens
Thu Sep 11 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
School Opens
Fri Sep 12 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
School Opens

Interact

2014 School Terms

1st Term: Begins Tue January 14

Ends: Thu 10 April

2nd term: Begins Tue May 13    

Ends Thu 7 August 

3rd term: Begins: Tue September 9

Ends: Thu 4 December

Stay Connected

Website Design by Open-Tech Business Solutions